Diagnostics "Not Connected"

Post questions and problems relating to COM Port Setup and Connection in this forum.

Diagnostics "Not Connected"

Postby pzscoble » Sun Jan 08, 2017 7:31 am

2012 ZX10r, log box pro, wideband o2, on bike harness... i can read/write, i can see real time engine data, ...so i obviously do not have a connection problem. Everything is functioning great... except:

When i click Diagnostics, (tried in every log box mode, ignition on, engine off) i get a "Not Connected" message in WRT at the bottom of the diagnostics window that opens blank.

...Any thoughts? ...please.
Thanks, Peter
pzscoble
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jul 01, 2016 12:59 pm

Re: Diagnostics "Not Connected"

Postby TheLegend » Wed Mar 29, 2017 11:39 am

Yep you are right. Same issue here also ZX1000R 2012. "Not connected" in Diagnostics. 2 LogBoxPro, same results. May this is due to Kawa limitations on Diagnotics?
TheLegend
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat May 04, 2013 1:34 pm

Re: Diagnostics "Not Connected"

Postby pzscoble » Wed Jun 14, 2017 3:31 am

FYI I opened a ticket some weeks back to inquire. I was informed that my LBP is an older version which is not diagnostics capable. The diagnostics Feature was added to WRT after i owned my box, apparently newer LB's are capable. Oh well..
pzscoble
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jul 01, 2016 12:59 pm


Return to COM Port Setup and Connection Issues

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests